Item added to your cart.

Vulture Culture
Ghetto Priest
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2003

The solo debut from Ghetto Priest, originally released in 2003. Vulture Culture opens with a remake of the Singers & Players' classic “Dungeon”, on which the original one-drop rhythm is replaced by a large funk beat and the late Prince Far I's chanted vocal is resurrected to accompany Ghetto Priest's singing. Ghetto Priest has guested on albums by Asian Dub Foundation, Groove Armada, Little Axe, and Sinéad O'Connor, alongside being a regular MC for On-U Sound, and performing as a permanent member of African Head Charge's live lineup.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Dungeon 3:53 Buy


  2. 2 Masters of Deception 5:32 Buy

    Masters of Deception

  3. 3 Dry Bone 3:56 Buy

    Dry Bone

  4. 4 Strange Cargo 5:10 Buy

    Strange Cargo

  5. 5 Earthquake in the Heart of Rome 4:48 Buy

    Earthquake in the Heart of Rome

  6. 6 System of the Lost Cause Man 5:03 Buy

    System of the Lost Cause Man

  7. 7 Minds 5:03 Buy


  8. 8 Show Them 5:15 Buy

    Show Them

  9. 9 Boom Fire 4:42 Buy

    Boom Fire

  10. 10 Visionary 4:40 Buy


  11. 11 Come Now 5:28 Buy

    Come Now

  12. 12 Rise Up 5:54 Buy

    Rise Up

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences