Item added to your cart.

  • ReleaseProduct
    Midnight Scorchers
    Horace Andy
    On-U Sound
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    September 16, 2022


    Select bundle
    • Midnight Scorchers Black Vinyl + Slipmat:

      Pre-order $47.49
      • Midnight Scorchers Vinyl Black Vinyl

      • On-U Sound On-U Sound Logo Slipmat Slipmat On-U Sound Logo Slipmat

      Available: September 16, 2022

    • Download

      Pre-order $9.99
      Select format

      320 kbps, LAME-encoded

      Available: September 16, 2022

    A companion album to the critically acclaimed Midnight Rocker, this is Adrian Sherwood’s ‘sound system’ take on the original sessions. Featuring new tracks; radical dancehall re-works with MC interjections from Daddy Freddy and Lone Ranger; and stripped back instrumental version excursions in classic dub reggae style.

    Continuing the series that Sherwood began with Heavy Rain, his re-working of Lee “Scratch” Perry's Rainford album, Midnight Scorchers is both an essential sequel to Midnight Rocker as well as being a powerful album in its own right.

    Digital Tracklist

    1. 1 Come After Midnight Horace Andy 4:26
    2. 2 Midnight Scorcher Horace Andy 4:54
    3. 3 Away With The Gun And Knife Daddy Freddy & Horace Andy 3:35
    4. 4 Dirty Money Business Daddy Freddy & Horace Andy 3:43
    5. 5 Sleepy’s Night Cap Horace Andy 2:59
    6. 6 Feverish Horace Andy 4:09
    7. 7 Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City Horace Andy 3:35
    8. 8 Dub Guidance Lone Ranger & Horace Andy 4:30
    9. 9 More Bassy Daddy Freddy & Horace Andy 3:34
    10. 10 Hell And Back Horace Andy 3:47
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences